Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
The only change I made to this recipe was omitting the potatoes, I added a tad bit more flour to compensate because I was worried the mix would be too runny. It came out fabulous! I absolutely love this filling, in the future I plan on trying the filling as a base for soups (cream of chicken and wild rice maybe?). My only recommendation is to purchase a good pie crust like Pillsbury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Good recipe! I add a can of gravy & sometimes some cream of chicken, like our pot pie filling thick & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is my favorite way to use up my leftover Thanksgiving turkey! We look forward to the pot pie almost as much as the big event itself! Love it and follow the recipe exactly, no changes needed for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I loved this. I didn't have carrots or celery so I subbed them for a can of peas which i added after the pitatos were cooked and celery salt. no pie crust either so I put it in a baking pan and rolled a can of Cresent rolls on top. It was delicious and everyone in my family loved it including my picky 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Rene Rippin
Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Moreno
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I just made it and I was so happy. I came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Really good use of leftover turkey. I made some changes for personal taste but it would be fine as is. More turkey, more carrots, no potatoes, added peas, broth instead of boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was fantastic. My husband and daughter raved about it. Definitely recommend adding additional liquids as instructed in suggestions from others below. I added peas and used broth in lieu of water and bouillon.. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe is both easy to prepare and very good. A small can of peas would be a good addition to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Loved it! Saved some calories by eliminating the pie crust and serving with roles instead. Serve with pepper on the table. I'd add a photo, but it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States