Turkey Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Just made this for the second time in a week. Outstanding! Didn't have any poblanos so doubled the diced green chillis - one can hot and one can mild. Served with cilantro, sour cream, cheddar and avocado. Tastes even better the 2nd and 3rd days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was looking for a dish that used leftover turkey and found this fantastic recipe. I Followed the recipe, as is, and it was awesome! I don't know if it is authentic or not but my family loved it. I think I will be making turkey more often next year. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
,I was very disappointed in this soup. It didn't have the flavor I thought the ingredients would give it. This was way too bland for our tastes, so I added a can of extra hot Rotel Tomatoes, a can of whole kernel corn and some jalapeños. All that made it thicker and spicier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was really good. I would have rated it a TEN. Only changed one item. Used chili and lime powder because that was all I had. Sprinkled with monterey jack cheese, sliced cabbage and fresh lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I took liberty with this recipe and changed up a few things but I thought I stuck to the spirit of this recipe nevertheless. I cooked the entire thing in a slow cooker, roasted the poblano, used 2 cans of green chiles as we love spicy food, and omitted the beans - didn't like it. Finally, I seasoned the whole thing according to taste with a combination of ground chile, chile de arbol, mexican oregano, salt and cumin. Yummy yummy and a fantastic way to use up those leftover turkey! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was a very simple and delicious recipe. I shared it with others and only got rave reviews. I did, however, alter the recipe based on what was in the cupboard. I substituted pinto beans for the white beans and corn for the hominy. The taste of the soup reminded me of Chevy's tortilla soup, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was easy and a tasty way to use up those turkey leftovers, especially on a chilly night. We like some extra pop so we 1 tbsp chipotle chili powder and 1 tbsp regular chili powder. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Wallace Hetherington

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My husband absolutely loves this dish. He rarely asks for the same thing twice and he's asked for this one three times now. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent flavor and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
terrific; I home-made the turkey broth using a smoked turkey carcass -- add a wonderful rich flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tom Kha Gai

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into a spicy Thai soup with coconut milk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States