Turkey Polish Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe was AWESOME!! It was easy and cheap, plus my husband loved it. I only used 1 large pepper per color and still had enough taste. And I only used one large Zuc.I think two red and yellow would have been overkill. I did't cook the veggies for the full ten minutes b/c I like my veggies a little crisp, but thats just preference. On the whole this is one of my favorite recipes. Its easy and healthy, what more could you want? I will definitly be cooking this again. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Used Recp., thats a 3. Changed to pork and beef sauage and added a few beers on the side, it went to 41/2. Try it, its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Very good-all of the chopping takes time and work but the flavors are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I added a bit more sausage to balance with the amount of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I followed the advise of another user and only used one color pepper, each, for this recipe. I thought this had a wonderful flavor! I added a bit more basalmic vinegar, only because our family LOVES basalmic!!! Served this with garlic mashed potatoes and a chef salad. Will definitely put this in the recipe box to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Not to appertising for my taste also not that visually appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was really a 4 1/2 star. I thought the flavors were great. This is one of the few ways I've found that I like polish keilbasa. Like others I used just one red and yellow pepper and one zuchinni. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
My fiance and I loved this! Awesome! I halved the recipe and it was great for the two of us. Thanks!! This is a keeper, great to serve for company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I felt very healthy eating this dish, and my roommate liked it; however, I'm not gonna eat the left overs. I used only 1/2 a pound of mushrooms. I just felt something was missing. I might try this with chicken or beef to see if it turns out differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I wasn't sure this turned out right after I took it out of the oven, but my husband and his friend enjoyed it very much. I didn't use zucchini, because he doesn't like it. I also used Healthy Choice sausage, which makes it a bit healthier! I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States