Turkey Polish Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've started feeding my family more turkey and chicken based recipes. This one was delicious. I cooked it exactly as it states. I will cook the sausage seperatly next time to crisp it up a bit. However, I didn't have a smidgen leftover cooking it as is. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everapeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
WOW! This is the best way to get an amazing flavor out of the kielbasa. I didn't have all the vegetables listed, so I only used one red bell pepper and one onion. The balsamic vinegar is the KEY ingredient in this recipe. It is what blends it all together in a beautiful medley. Otherwise, it just tastes oily ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was tasty! I had some Italian chicken sausages to use, it worked out well. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good recipe! I omitted the mushrooms because I didn't have any and used chicken sausage. Also, I cooked the veggies first set aside and cooked the sausage, then I added the veggies to the sausage, this way I had the veggies nice and crispy and the sausage well done just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used only one of each pepper and it was still a LOT of vegetables. I might cut back a bit next time, but it's a good, colorful mix. All those vegetables have to be good for you, right? I also think the veggies were a little overcooked, so I will cook them 7 or 8 minutes instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was pretty good. My husband really liked it. I make this type of meal alot ususally out on the grill. This one I did inside in a large skillet. I cooked it a bit differently. I cooked the veggies first and added wedged tomatoes (I do this to add juice to the dish) at the last minute. Then I removed the veggies and added sausage. Something made me squirmy about cooking raw turkey with veggies. Then I added veggies to the cooked turkey and did the balsamic and cheese at last minute, that was a nice touch. I served mine over brown rice. All in all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crusie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very tasty! I didn't use as much bell peppers as recipe calls for and didn't have parm cheese on hand, but both my husband and I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I went to the Mar vista's farmers market this morning with this recipe in mind. I used roasted garlic Gouda cheese chicken sausage. this dish was Fabulous! Very easy and versatile! Hawn, keep submitting, this is a winner!Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Delicious!! We loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States