Turkey Polish Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My family loves this meal. Perfect combination of spices/textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was fantastic and got rave reviews from my husband!!!! I will definitely make this again. I didn't have parmesan on hand, but this is so good it didn't need it. I served my dish with chicken flavored rice, but thought that this would be great with buttered noodles as well. Thanks for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I am eating this as I write my review! On it's own it is very filling! I read the reviews and cut back on the veggies. I wish I hadn't because after you cook the veggies they are half the size they were raw! I also forgot to cut back on the spices...still good though. My grocery store had precut veggies which made this recipe even easier. These are a little more expensive than buying the veggies whole but overall it is a cheap recipe! I also cooked the veggies first for about 12 minutes, took them out of the skillet then cooked the sausage. I wanted my sausage with a crisp edge and I didn't have much room left in my skillet. I mixed them together in a large bowl when the sausagege was done then added the balsamic. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was quick and easy to prepare and most of all delicious. I didn't have kielbasa on hand so substituted with turkey italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oherron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I personally loved this recipe! I omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them. I used both zucchinis called for, but only used 2 super large red bell peppers because they were on sale, while the yellow ones weren't. I served it over brown rice. I could easily eat this once a week, but the kids picked out the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made this recipe this evening with veggies from our garden. I added 1 yellow squash and 1 patty pan squash but omitted the mushrooms. This was soo good!! I love all the veggies, and the kielbasa makes you feel like you've eaten a hearty meal. I wouldn't have thought the steak seasoning would add so much, but it did. I used about a half of a tablespoon and the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've started feeding my family more turkey and chicken based recipes. This one was delicious. I cooked it exactly as it states. I will cook the sausage seperatly next time to crisp it up a bit. However, I didn't have a smidgen leftover cooking it as is. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everapeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
WOW! This is the best way to get an amazing flavor out of the kielbasa. I didn't have all the vegetables listed, so I only used one red bell pepper and one onion. The balsamic vinegar is the KEY ingredient in this recipe. It is what blends it all together in a beautiful medley. Otherwise, it just tastes oily ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was tasty! I had some Italian chicken sausages to use, it worked out well. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States