Turkey Picadillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
All I can say is YUM!! I submitted a pic of my husband enjoying the delicious Turkey Picadillo. I am not sure how to pronounce it but it was wonderful. We decided to serve it on soft corn tortillas. I disagree with alot of the people who have reviewed this recipe who said it was bland, I'm not sure what they did but in our house there were absolutely no leftovers. YUM!! YUM!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I liked the flavors. It did need some moisture so salsa fixed that right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I liked this, simple and easy just like my abuelita makes, yes potatoes and all people!! It is not uncommon for picadillo to have potatoes in it...any way I think the only thing missing would be some tomatoes. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is a good base but I made alot of changes. Here is my version of Turkey Picadillo. 1. Brown 1lb of turkey with half of a large onion diced. Cook until meat is done and onions are translucent. 2. Cut and cube about 3 to 4 Large potatoes or 5 to 6 medium add to meat and onion mixture. 3. Add enough water to cover the mixture add a can of diced tomatoes and a small can of tomato sauce. Season with salt, pepper, garlic and comino (cumin) let come to a boil and reduce to medium cover and cook until potatoes are tender. Let stand 5 min before serving, with slightly thicken. Sprinkle with cheese and serve with beans and tortillas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A base recipe, but it needs some tomatoes or tomato sauce Don't listen to the turkey hash reviewers--picadillo can have diced potato or even raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This dish was a little plain. I added more seasoning and served with salsa and cheese. I am interested in trying it again and spicing it up; it has potential. I also want to add eggs to the leftovers for some breakfast tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I wasn't impressed at all. It was much better after I added some salsa and cheese then put it in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is NOT a recipe for Picadillo. This seems to be a Spicy Turkey Hash. Picadillo traditionally includes tomato/tomato sauce in some form. It has an almost sweet and sour taste. Picadillo is delicious. However this is not a recipe for Picadillo. Please look elsewhere for another recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is not a Picadillo recipe - it's a turkey hash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States