Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I have been making Turkey Patties for a number of years. This is a good addition to anyone's recipe box. HOWEVER, I always add very finely chopped mushrooms to the mixture. This adds the needed moisture to the pattie, as well flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Pretty tasty! It came out a little dry for me. I may try 2 eggs next time to see if that helps. My husband said it wasn't too dry for him at all. Also, he actually thanked me for making this. He appreciated my trying to "broaden his horizons" a little. My 4 year old ate it right up. The 20 month old wouldn't touch it, but she's in a picky phase lately. I didn't have any fresh ginger on hand, so I just used a little dry ground ginger instead. Tasted fine. Will make this again! Thanks for the recipe, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I thought this was very good, I added 1/2 cup of water and put it in the refrigerator for 1/2 hour to let the bread crumbs absorb the water, otherwise it will come out dry also it let the the flavors blend. I changed the soy sauce to light soy, the egg to egg beaters. It was a really good change from beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was a FABULOUS new way to use ground turkey! My whole family absolutly enjoyed every bite! Fresh flavors of garlic and ginger really make this an eye opener! Thank you so much for the new idea! We've made it twice since I found this recipe 1 week ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
They were pretty good. Took more than 5 minutes on each side. Maybe my stove was not as hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is a terrific recipe for a family dinner at home. My teenagers and my very picky husband love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
My fiance and I really enjoyed this recipie, although we thought the ginger overpowered it. Next time, we will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
We didn't have the ginger, so we didn't use it, but they were still delicious! I also added mushrooms, thanks to the suggestion below, and it was great. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made these burgers with ground chicken and it was very tasty. My husband really enjoyed them also and asked me to keep this recipe. My finicky 3 and 5 year old also liked these. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
My family didn't like these at all. We're trying to find alternatives to red meat every now and then, but they weren't very receptive to this recipe. It was somewhat dry, and the garlic taste just didn't seem to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States