Turkey Noodle Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I had leftover turkey to use. This was quick and surprisingly good. I topped with french fried onions and put under the broiler till browned. That added lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
when we made the it was very good but made a few changes we added 2 extra broths, sub cream of celery for cream of broccli and the last big change was we used home made noodles, which was the recipe Granny's Homemade Noodles which was a great touch. the flavor was very good and for added goodness add a lil cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I'm not an onion lover, so I knew going in that I might not love this...but the reviews that picky eaters liked it were so convincing. I had all the ingredients - well, cream of mushroom soup had to be subbed in - but otherwise, all of it. Um, not good. And my kids cried when I served it. The turkey tasted OK if I pulled it from the stew. I was sad, I had high hopes for an easy, leftovers-using dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It was really good! I just made it today. I added cooked turkey because I already had it ready to put into the stew. I used a pot for it. It was my first time making my own soup and it was delicious and easy! Instead of egg noodles I added linguine because I was out of egg noodles. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A good recipe to start with and add your own twist too. Like others said you will need to atleast double the chix stock to cook all the noodles. I didn't have any lemon pepper but spiced it up with poultry seasoning and garlic, salt and pepper. Also had alittle homemade turkey gravy and stirred that in. I added broccoli and peas as my vege, I think the sweetness of peas compliments this dish. Seemed to need alittle more flavor so I added some good shredded swiss to the mix, yum! I think anyone could make this and tweak it to what they have on hand. Another suggestion, whether you add cheese or not, make this alittle soupy, put in casserole and top with stuffing, stove top in a box would do just fine. Put in oven for 20 mins. and enjoy. I may try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is SO good! I added another can of Chicken broth because mine seemed that it needed it, (too dry). But I also used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving, so maybe that's why? My son who doesn't usually eat this kind of dish/stew inhaled it!! So did my husband! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I really like this recipe! I made it with chicken instead of turkey, added sliced fresh mushrooms, and then followed the recipe exactly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it needs more liquid- its too dry for stew and too wet for a skillet meal. Next time I'll double the broth and soup, add some celery and possibly more frozen veggies. This is a great recipe that you can easily tweak to suit youur tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Very good....I used leftover thanksgiving turkey, doubled the turkey and the veggies....YUM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is one of the best ways I've ever used my leftover Turkey! Great comfort food and different from the standard Turkey Soup. I followed this as listed only I used Turkey stock as I had it on hand. I totally recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this tonight and it is wonderful, Easy to make and very good to eat Don Gee New Brighton Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States