Turkey Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I thought this turkey soup was absolutely delicious...and easy to make. I added some of the turkey carcass as I was simmering the broth mixture for an even richer flavor. Was a very hearty soup using the thicker frozen noodles. Although I haven't tried it substituting chicken, I think it would be equally as good. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The flavors I would rate a 5! But this did not turn out as soup. It was more like turkey and noodles with vegetables. Great flavor but next time I around I will use 1/2 bag of 12oz bag of noodles. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I added a ton more spices and extra chicken bouillon to enhance the chicken flavor but this was still really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I substituted and added a few ingredients. I used "All Natural, Better than Bouillon" Instead of the 2-14.5 oz cans of broth and 3 cups of water... I brought 5.5 cups of water to a boil and added 3.5 tsp of bouillon and then added the rest of the veggies. I followed the rest of the recipe, except omitting peas, and adding my own home made noodles. I also added 1 tsp. dried Parsley, 1/4 tsp. dried ground Thyme, 1/2 tsp dried Basil, and a 1/2 tsp dried sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was delicious with some modifications. I used leftover turkey broth in addition to the chicken broth. I used turkey gravy mix in lieu of the chicken gravy mix. I eliminated the peas for personal preference. I also added quite a bit of spice such as garlic salt, greek seasoning, poultry seasoning, black pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used turkey broth from cooking the carcass in place of the water. I skipped the peas and gravy mix, I wasn't sure I would like the gravy mix added but I am intrigued so will try it next time. I substituted packaged egg noodles for frozen and cooked them 7 minutes and added them to the soup the last 5 minutes. After a taste test I added basil, parsley, garlic pepper, garlic salt, salt and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Quite good, I recommend doubling the chicken/turkey broth with dry noodles because they soak up alot of liquid. If I made it again, I'd think about doubling the gravy packets too for the added flavor. I always make meatballs from the leftover turkey and I put them in the freezer for use later. They worked perfectly in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful!!! I followed the recipe exactly and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I didn't have an onion, so I used about 4 garlic cloves instead. I used leftover smoked turkey which was originally a little to salty for my taste, but was perfect in this soup. I also just used the leftover gravy from Thanksgiving which was about 1/4 cup. And finally I added corn instead of peas and some peppercorns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really great soup! I made a few alterations based on personal preference, and because I didn't have a gravy packet. I used turkey broth made from the turkey carcass, and then added in leftover gravy made from the drippings. I also added in garlic, Italian seasoning, and oregano. I used dry egg noodles and boiled them separately. Then I just threw everything together in a big pot and boiled for about 20 minutes or so. It was quite plain until I added in the gravy drippings, it made a huge difference. It was really great and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States