Turkey Noodle Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Gave these as gifts for Christmas, have gotten very positive remarks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made this as a gift for mom and others at Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit! Makes a tasty, easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Haven't actually tried this myself but I made up a bunch of jars to go in my Christmas baskets. It looked really nice layered. The only thing I did different was that I added extra egg noodles to fill up the jars (I used 1 quart sized jars) I sure hope it tastes good and not justs look pretty!!! Once I try it myself I will update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is an excellent soup mix! I always make extra containers for my own use throughout the year. I have however made 2 slight adjustments. I started using the 3cup round Ziploc containers instead of 1pint jars. Recipients of the gift don't feel obliged to give back the container after they've made their soup. You can also fit more than just 1 cup of egg noodles in the container. The adjustment I make when preparing the soup is to replace 12 - 16 ounces of water with turkey broth. Oh, and if you don’t have a fresh turkey meat, try adding a can of chicken. It makes this recipe even simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I have made this for baby showers, christmas gifts and teacher gifts and everyone loves it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Easy to make for gifts! My grandparents loved the outcome of the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was the best dried soup mix that I have found. Since I don't care for lentils I substituted dehydrated carrots and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This recipe was very fast and easy.I used this recipe for Christmas gifts. I baked fresh bread and put a pot holder and a spoon with it. The soup it's self was a little week and I thought could have used some more chicken broth. But it was a great idea and I plan and doing it next holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
We used this recipe to sell at a craft fair and it sold very quickly. We also made a sample for the buyer to taste, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States