Turkey Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My husband and I liked this a lot. It's not hard to make at all, and is a great dish if you both egg noodles and sour cream. What annoys me in a recipe is when it calls for 1/4 cup green pepper (for example). I don't know about you all, but if I cut up a pepper, I then don't put it into a measuring cup! Tell me either 1/2 a green pepper, or a med. green pepper. That being said, I used a whole green pepper and a whole medium onion. I did not put in ANY additional salt as I felt the soy sauce was salty enough. I also used the condensed cream of mushroom with roasted garlic, and it was fabulous. Also, for this dish, use whole milk sour cream, not reduced fat because it is meant to be creamy. The only negative for me was this made 12 servings and we don't have kids. That's a lot of leftovers, and my husband was tiring of it after the second meal. It was too much to even fit into the size casserole dish the recipe calls for - it filled up two casseroles, the 2nd one being a bit smaller. I wold make it again, but I will freeze the second part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe! I followed Georgia's recipe to the "t". Although it's full of calories (we won't eat it often), it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
4 stars because I added a chopped Jalapeno, cayenne pepper, cumin, and paprika. Also threw in some fresh broccoli when the noodles were boiling. With the additions, it was a 5* recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I did basically what the recipe said, but I wanted it a little creamier so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I also left out the water chesnuts. I had to add a lot of pepper to balance out the salt from the soy sauce. It was just okay - neither my husband or I liked it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was great the first night and as good for lunch the next day. The frozen half was enjoyed just as well. Wonder how it would be with chicken or tuna?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was killer! The best turkey and noodles I have ever made. I used leftover turkey, omitted the mushrooms, pimentos and chestnuts because I didn't have them, used a can of mushroom and ckn soup, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious! The way I made it was very similar to the recipe, tho I did make minor changes based on what I had in the house. Omitted the celery and pimentos. Used minced red pepper in addition to the other veggies recommended. I also used 2 Tbsp of cream cheese instead of the sour cream and added a splash of chicken broth. I used tri-color rotini which gave it some really nice color. Sprinkled with bread crumbs on top before baking and it turned out perfect. I only baked it for 20 minutes since the whole thing was hot before it even went in the oven. With my omission of the amount sour cream it was much lighter and loose (crumbly). This may or may not appeal to everyone, but it was perfect for me and my husband who sometimes cringes when he knows I'm using a soup base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this to freeze for meals for my boyfriend. He loves it! It re-heats very well! Instead of cooking it all together as it calls for, I just portioned it and froze it that way. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe was really good! I used some wheat rotini to help cut down the calories. I sniped some green onions into the casserole. I also topped with a little cheddar cheese. Delicious and makes for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was excellent! I used ground turkey added seasonings and browned with celery and onion. I modified it with some of the suggestions here. I add worchestershire, red pepper flakes,cumin, and clove of garlic to the turkey. Then omitted piemintos, green pepper, soy sauce. I added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the cream of mushroom soup and stirred noodles and meat and sauce together. Placed in casserole dish topped with crackers (crushed) and cheddar cheese. Next time I am going to use mozzarella cheese. I think that would be better. I can't wait to eat this for lunch tomorrow! This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States