Turkey 'n Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13x2 pan, baked 45 min plus 5 with the onion topping. I used a 16 oz bag of peas (rather than 20 ounces) and this was plenty. I also used 98% fat free condensed soup and skim milk. My whole family liked this. It reheated well for leftovers, except that the onions and stuffing became moist and less crisp. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Loved it! This was so easy to make, I put it in the freezer & served it a week after Thanksgiving...wished I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This definitely needs help. Some herbs to make it stand out. The nice thing about the recipe is that is one that can be modified to your taste: add celery, use different veggies, but do include more herbs. Just rather flat without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very good! My husband and son loved it so much they re-heated it the next day for lunch. I used chicken in place of the turkey and seved with cranberrie sause it was great!! Will be makeing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Very yummy and easy. Instead of peas, I put in leftover broccoli and brussels sprouts. Not too soupy as I think I had more veggies than originally called for. I totally agree that this is a wonderful way to use up leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was a nice way to use up turkey and dressing leftovers. I used cream of chicken soup with a little turkey broth added about a 1/4 cup, and just used a can of drained canned peas. Also just mixed it all together and baked. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good...but next time I might substitute mushroom soup for celery or make my own sauce. The ultimate would be leftover gravy but I seldom have that much (if any) leftover gravy. This dish is a great alternative to reheating stuffing, turkey, and vegetables separately; less messy and time-consuming; fewer dishes to wash; no 'leftover' flavor. I didn't add peas because I was also making a broccoli casserole. I'm sure I'll be making this again next year, if not sooner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipe my family loved it although I substituted the peas for the leftover grean bean casserole and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this unique casserole. A little bit like chicken ala king over stuffing. Didn't have the fried onions, so I added chopped celery to the chicken mixture, some mushrooms cuz we love them, and after 30 minutes, I sprinkled shredded cheese on top and melted for 5 more minutes. We had 3 guests bring stuffing to our Thanksgiving dinner so we had so much left. Also used chopped chicken breast because we were out of leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
What a great way to use leftovers! It was simple to make and great for whipping up after a long work day. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States