Turkey 'n Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
LOVE IT!! The only changes that i made was, i just layered bits an pcs of turkey over the stuffing layer-till i thought i had enough meat in it(more than 1 1/2 c). And i used frozen mixes veggies instead of peas. put in some garlic pepper, salt an reg pepper....FANTASTIC AND SOOOO EASY. My husband an son fought over the last spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This had to cook twice as long as the estimate and it still was tremendously soupy. While it tasted good, I think there is something "off" in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made a turkey breast on Labor Day. Had leftovers. Made stovetop, but first I sauteed some onions and a diced apple in butter. Added a tsp of sugar and some cinnamon. When they were soft, I let them cool and then added them to the stovetop after the 5 min. wait. Used that to make my stuffing "nest" in an 8x8 pan. Followed the rest of the recipe, but did not add peas. Put the onions on the top when there was about 8 minutes left. Good use for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good...but next time I might substitute mushroom soup for celery or make my own sauce. The ultimate would be leftover gravy but I seldom have that much (if any) leftover gravy. This dish is a great alternative to reheating stuffing, turkey, and vegetables separately; less messy and time-consuming; fewer dishes to wash; no 'leftover' flavor. I didn't add peas because I was also making a broccoli casserole. I'm sure I'll be making this again next year, if not sooner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was ok. Nothing that spectacular. My husband loved it and would give it 5 stars if he were at the computer right now. Creative way to use leftover, but not on my list of favorite recipes. I will not be making this one again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Loved it! This was so easy to make, I put it in the freezer & served it a week after Thanksgiving...wished I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Delicious. I substituted frozen chopped broccoli for the peas and topped with cheese slices before adding onion rings. Everyone loved it and it was perfect for using up the leftovers in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was much better than I expected it to be. I didn't have 3 cups of dressing left, so I only put it on the bottom. I was out of milk so I used a mix of heavy cream and chicken broth. I baked this nearly an hour though for it to start to bubble. My husband was delighted with this dish and said it was just like turkey pot pie, which he loves. Yay! A win! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was a nice way to use up turkey and dressing leftovers. I used cream of chicken soup with a little turkey broth added about a 1/4 cup, and just used a can of drained canned peas. Also just mixed it all together and baked. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very good. Will make again. I browned boneless turkey breast in a pan with a little chicken broth, olive oil and mesquite chicken seasoning. This would also be good using chicken instead of turkey. Maybe even put some cheese on top under the french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States