Turkey 'n Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was really yummy. I made a few small variations. I used low fat/low sodium soup since my leftover stuffing was a little salty. Instead of peas, I used my leftover Herbed Corn that was a really good recipe from this site. As a final alternation, I added some cheddar cheese on the top, with the fried onions, for the last 5 minutes. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I loved this! Broccoli, no peas...Turkey doesn't always need peas. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
great recipe!!! I used leftover stuffing & instead of milk, I mixed chicken broth with the soup. It was very tasty. The onions on top make this casserole outstanding!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very quick and easy...I used Stove Top stuffing and doctored it up (celery, onion and turkey broth vs. plain water). The family devoured this and it took no time at all to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this recipe last night. The flavor was good. I didn't have cream of celery soup so I used cream of mushroom. I increased the amount of turkey. I found there wasn't enough stuffinto balance the soup mixture. I would suggest adding pepper and corn as well. It didn't use enough leftovers but is worth it anyway. My husband had 3 servings and he's the king of picky! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were just okay for us. We just didn't care for the taste. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was very good AND very easy to make. I will say,that the end result will vary greatly from person to person because it will depend on your stuffing. Mine had apples and italian sausage so it would taste much different than basic stuffing. I would recommend looking for a low sodium soup because the fried onions add alot of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann262

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good! My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband, who is NOT a turkey OR stuffing lover, actually went back for seconds on this dish... definitely a winner! (I substituted mozzarella and pepper jack cheese for the French fried onions to cut down on the saltiness and to add flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States