Turkey 'n Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
First, I apologize to those who get annoyed when a review is not a review of the recipe exactly as written. I used this recipe as a jumping off point to make a casserole out of ALL of my leftovers from Christmas, and it was delish!! I added the FF onions to my stuffing (boxed turkey flavor) and pressed the mixture into a greased 8X8 pan, then mixed leftover "grandma's green bean casserole" (from this site) and chucked up leftover turkey into about 1 c. of leftover gravy (which I warmed in the microwave to loosen it up), then poured that in the pan. I split three large buttermilk biscuits into thirds (by layers) and laid them on the top to make it like a pot pie. I warmed the whole thing in the microwave at half power for about five minutes to warm it through, then baked per biscuit directions in the oven (If I'd baked it for 30 minutes, the biscuits would have been done way before the casserole would have been heated through). It came out like a pot pie, so delish that delish doesn't suffice! The perfect comfort food. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikeR
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Family hit I followed the full recipe but did add chees to it after reading love2cook review! Cheese makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this almost as written but hade to make a few modifications for my picky husband. I used cream of chicken soup, low sodium chicken broth and frozen broccoli florets. I only used the french fried onions on top as my dressing already had onions and celery in it. I baked at 350 for 40 minutes and then added the extra onions and baked for an additional 10 in a square 9 X 9 pan. Easily serves four adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have made several stuffing and turkey casseroles to use up leftovers, but this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
We made this last night and the entire family loved it. I forgot to save the fried onions for the top so we tossed on some cheese, lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Everyone liked it but I used the hint from love2cook's review. I did use the peas. It was very good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Really good! To boost the flavor a bit I added 1T Worchestershire and 1 t dried tarragon. Didn't have frozen peas but frozen mixed veggies worked great and added color. Put sauteed onions and celery into the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe that allows for lots of flexibility to add/modify with whatever you have left over after the holidays. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was really yummy. I made a few small variations. I used low fat/low sodium soup since my leftover stuffing was a little salty. Instead of peas, I used my leftover Herbed Corn that was a really good recipe from this site. As a final alternation, I added some cheddar cheese on the top, with the fried onions, for the last 5 minutes. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I loved this! Broccoli, no peas...Turkey doesn't always need peas. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States