Turkey Mushroom Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This receipe was great! Our entire family loved it. Very simple to make. I had to make a few substitutions such as I only had 1 cup of chicken broth so I also added a 1/2 tsp of the solid "better than boullion" in the jar to make up for the 1/4 c of broth. To make it less fat I combined both 1/2 & 1/2 and the heavy cream. Also, I did not have the garlic spread, so I mixed in 3 cloves of garlic to the green onions and chopped them up together. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I happened to be out of green onion, I used one medium sized sliced sweet onion in it's place. I also increased the bell pepper to one whole large. Instead of heavy cream, I used equal amount fat free evaporated milk which gave the dish that same creamy feel but for less fat and I used whole wheat linguine. This was a very simple dish that my family enjoyed. I'm always looking for a way to use Johnny's Great Caesar Garlic Spread and Seasoning--this dish was perfect for it. Next time, I'm going to try this with BLSL chicken breasts. I bet it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
To the basic recipe I added 1/8c dry sherry, 1/4c of thinly sliced celery, 1 T lemon juice, 1 T chicken bullion and Salt/Pepper. Omitted the almonds because I didn't have any on hand. Pretty good recipe, my husband had two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
this was so bland and boring. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I used deli turkey and placed sliced almonds on top. It was pretty good that way. I also used fat free half and half to cut down on the calories. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great dish and quick. I used a fresh turkey breast instead of turkey leftovers. the meat I marinated with paprika, pepper and cajun mix and seared the meat short. I didn't bake the dish and it was a great and tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The flavor of this dish was very good. I have never heard if the garlic spread listed so I used savory garlic Philly cooking cream. and evaporated milk in place of the cream. It all worked out perfectly. It was a hit with my family. I think i would have preferred a crumb topping with the parm and almonds added to it though. Next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A great use for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I used 4 minced garlic cloves because I didn't have any Johnny's seasoning. I added cooking sherry and thawed green peas to the mix as well. Very easy recipe to make, which is important to me! Very Very rich with the heavy cream, which I might use part milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this with my turkey leftovers from Easter tonight. It was a hit with my Girlfriend and I. I made some substitutions; regular onion instead of green onion, skim milk instead of cream....butter and cream seemed a little calorie rich....used Herb and Garlic light Philly cream cheese instead of whatever that other stuff is (never heard of it) and put whatever turkey I had left over which was way more than 2 cups. It was very yummy but probably could have used a bit more seasoning...more garlic maybe...Definitely a hit though and I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
YUMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States