Turkey Mushroom Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This receipe was great! Our entire family loved it. Very simple to make. I had to make a few substitutions such as I only had 1 cup of chicken broth so I also added a 1/2 tsp of the solid "better than boullion" in the jar to make up for the 1/4 c of broth. To make it less fat I combined both 1/2 & 1/2 and the heavy cream. Also, I did not have the garlic spread, so I mixed in 3 cloves of garlic to the green onions and chopped them up together. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I happened to be out of green onion, I used one medium sized sliced sweet onion in it's place. I also increased the bell pepper to one whole large. Instead of heavy cream, I used equal amount fat free evaporated milk which gave the dish that same creamy feel but for less fat and I used whole wheat linguine. This was a very simple dish that my family enjoyed. I'm always looking for a way to use Johnny's Great Caesar Garlic Spread and Seasoning--this dish was perfect for it. Next time, I'm going to try this with BLSL chicken breasts. I bet it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
To the basic recipe I added 1/8c dry sherry, 1/4c of thinly sliced celery, 1 T lemon juice, 1 T chicken bullion and Salt/Pepper. Omitted the almonds because I didn't have any on hand. Pretty good recipe, my husband had two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
this was so bland and boring. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I used deli turkey and placed sliced almonds on top. It was pretty good that way. I also used fat free half and half to cut down on the calories. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great dish and quick. I used a fresh turkey breast instead of turkey leftovers. the meat I marinated with paprika, pepper and cajun mix and seared the meat short. I didn't bake the dish and it was a great and tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The flavor of this dish was very good. I have never heard if the garlic spread listed so I used savory garlic Philly cooking cream. and evaporated milk in place of the cream. It all worked out perfectly. It was a hit with my family. I think i would have preferred a crumb topping with the parm and almonds added to it though. Next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A great use for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I used 4 minced garlic cloves because I didn't have any Johnny's seasoning. I added cooking sherry and thawed green peas to the mix as well. Very easy recipe to make, which is important to me! Very Very rich with the heavy cream, which I might use part milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The family loved it. They asked when are you fixing this again? Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My family devoured this dish ... I spiced it up with 1 can of drained Rotel, using the Rotel liquids in place of some of the chicken broth. I used Queso cheese in place of the Parmasean cheese. I added thawed peas. To decrease the fat content, I substituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream. Bread crumbs on top instead of almonds gave it just the perfect crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States