Turkey Mushroom Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this for dinner last night, excellent flavor. I only substituted the turkey with 2 boneless chicken breasts that I cooked in oil with garlic on my cooktop and cut into pieces. I also used 1/2 chopped red pepper but I did not sautéed the sliced mushrooms, they cooked up perfectly. Absolutely delicious, had leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I also changed a few things when I made the recipe. I added asparagus with the sweet peppers and onions. I did not have the garlic spread so used minced garlic. For added seasoning, I used Cajun seasoning to both the vegetables and sauce. I didn't have any cream so I used evaporated milk as a substitute. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The family loved it. They asked when are you fixing this again? Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My family devoured this dish ... I spiced it up with 1 can of drained Rotel, using the Rotel liquids in place of some of the chicken broth. I used Queso cheese in place of the Parmasean cheese. I added thawed peas. To decrease the fat content, I substituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream. Bread crumbs on top instead of almonds gave it just the perfect crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this with my turkey leftovers from Easter tonight. It was a hit with my Girlfriend and I. I made some substitutions; regular onion instead of green onion, skim milk instead of cream....butter and cream seemed a little calorie rich....used Herb and Garlic light Philly cream cheese instead of whatever that other stuff is (never heard of it) and put whatever turkey I had left over which was way more than 2 cups. It was very yummy but probably could have used a bit more seasoning...more garlic maybe...Definitely a hit though and I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsofar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
YUMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent! I did increase the parmesan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love tetrazzini! But I roasted red peppers (yum) and used low fat cream of chicken & celery soups! Start with onion & celery and adding all spices - sauté til tender! Then add all the rest put in baking dish add Colby jack cheese on top and bake! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A great use for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I used 4 minced garlic cloves because I didn't have any Johnny's seasoning. I added cooking sherry and thawed green peas to the mix as well. Very easy recipe to make, which is important to me! Very Very rich with the heavy cream, which I might use part milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made it almost exactly as the directions state. I agree with others; fresh garlic, extra seasoning and the cooking Sherry. Better the second night for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States