Turkey Mercedes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I stumbled across this recipie and it has now became the #1 favorite for me!!! I was just curious to know what fixings you make along with this..Rice & beans or traditional items like mashed potatoes..etc? Would love to find out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
love it ! tried it 2 years ago and was on a mission to find this recipe for this year because i have the in laws coming- with this i can not fail !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this recipe when it appeared in USA Today (congratulations)! Absolutely delicious, and so moist! I am so glad I found the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I thought this was WONDERFUL! I found the recipe last year and emailed it to my sister (who had the Turkey responsibility last year). It smelled incredible while cooking and the juices were delicious on rice. This was different from the usual turkey and quite a wonderful change, in fact *I* might cook it THIS year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
OMG I love this!!! I'd give this 100 stars if I could. My sister sent me this receipe when it was featured in USA Today. I said "what the heck i'll try it", which was a bold move since I cook all holiday meals for a huge crowd of italian family members, and they are all critics. The die hard "have to have turkey cooked only 1 way" family members loved it. I've been making this turkey ever since. The gravy was a little strong for me but everyone else raved. Love it love it love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COWVIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I just didn't think it was that great. The lemon was WAY too strong, and the garlic and orange juice flavors didn't come through. It smelled great cooking but the actual taste was a big let down. I have some other turkey recipes that I like far better than this one. Sorry but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was a Great Recipe. However instead of the orange juise I used lemonade. It was awesome. I took this to work for a lunheon and it was gone within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is a different and delicous way to cook turkey. Not sure if I'd serve it for Thanksgiving, but my entire family loved it and I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We tried this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was really good! I was prepared to make homemade gravy apart from the turkey juices by roasting turkey legs, thighs, and neck. I then simmered the turkey pieces in it's juice with fresh spices, carrots, onion, and whole garlic. It turned out very well! My guests agreed it was a nice alternative to the traditional turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Made this for New Years day and I've been thinking about it ever since!! I'm quite the traditionalist when it comes to turkey so would probably not make this for Thanksgiving, but I highly recommend this recipe for any other day of the year!! I always purchase a couple of extra turkeys on sale and am so thrilled to have found this recipe!! I followed it exactly. The flavor is amazing!! I will say the bottom of the bird is fairly strong tasting from cooking in the marinade, but if you like lemon, as I, this is the recipe!! The turkey turned out sooo moist and flavorful, and if you are lucky enough to have leftovers the flavor gets even better. This is the best tasting "cold" turkey ever!! I have one more bird in the deep freeze that I would typically deep fry until finding this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States