Turkey Mercedes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Good on the Cuban twist but remember this if you keep basting the turkey every 30-40 min you won't have a really crispy skin...I know I know the cardiologist says NO SKIN but ya know what they eat it they just don't tell us about it...one more thing make sure you marinate the turkey in a non-reactive vessel... that means glass or stainless steel as aluminum and citrus is toxic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
We used this marinade but smoked the turkey instead. We smoke our turkey every year and thought the marinade would make it even more flavorful, but it didn't. The turkey wasn't bad at all, it just tasted the same as it always does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used a 7.5 lb. turket breast, marinated it overnight, and intended to roast it today. However, on short notice we had to go out of town, so I removed the skin and cooked it in the crockpot about 8 hours. It was very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very moist, tasty. When we make this again, because the directions on the garlic weren't very specific, we'll crush all of it, but put some aside to stuff in the holes. Did a cranberry salsa to use with the turkey because we didn't think the juice would make a good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Love this turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving 2 years ago and it was a delicious twist on the standard turkey. I'd highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is great and definately worth the time and effort. Everyone loved it - I will make it again but not for thanksgiving or christmas. Its very good but doesnt really go with the traditional holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I used this recipe last year for Thanksgiving and it was such a hit! I'm using it again this year at my sisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have cooked my Thanksgiving & Xmas turkey using this recipe, for the past 2 years now, and it turns out lucious every time. Our whole family and friends raves about the turkey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas last year. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States