Turkey Mercedes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I have made this turkey 2 thanksgiving in a row. Both times it has come out juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great way to add some summer taste to my turkey! Citrus & Garlic - yummm! Such a nice change from the more bland comfort foods we crave in the cold weather. Leftovers are awesome in a wrap with avacados, bacon & baby spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. I marinated the bird for 4 days prior to dinner. Everyone was amazed at the flavor and juiciness, and they were typically the "dont mess with tradition" types. Got to try, this was so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Definatly a keeper. So yummy!!! I roasted my turkey on a rack and the liquid evoporated after the first 2 bastings. I just added about 2 cups of water to the pan and basted that in (it mixed with the flavors in the pan) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have made and followed this recipe for the last two (will be three thanksgiving day). My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have made this several times, with the following changes: I use 1 cup each lemon juice, fresh orange juice, and white wine, and then just put it all in a huge ziplock bag and let it marinate in the fridge overnight. DELICIOUS! I boil the marinade and add it to the pan to roast the turkey. I then rub the turkey with some olive oil. Turns out very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My mother in law always makes the turkey every year and my husband won't eat any other turkey. I found this recipe a couple years ago in the newspaper and used it to make my first turkey when we moved away. He LOVED it! He asks for it every year and even says it's better than his mother's! It works great for a roast chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Truly the best I have ever tasted. Found this recipe in 2006 in a weekend paper and have been using it since then. Any recipe that starts with 3 HEADS of garlic is my kind of recipe. It has become a Thanksgiving tradition in our house, the whole family loves it. I make a gravy with the drippings and we use it on everything. Also makes great turkey sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was horrible. Not a single person in the family could even eat it. We love turkey and we love cuban food, but this is just gross. If you feel a need to try this recipe, scale it down to a tiny turkey so you don't waste a huge bird on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This turkey was awesome, and I made a sauce out of the pan drippings by adding more OJ and water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States