Turkey Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Good quick recipe I served it over thick egg noodles and spinkled it with parmesan cheese yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great way to use left over turkey.. I subbed frozen peas and carrots.. the carrots replaced the pimento.. which I'm out of.. but still added some pretty color, as well as flavor.. Ofcourse I added some salt and pepper, as I do with everything.. I will serve this again and again.. It's colorful, flavorful, and healthy!! Oh yes, I served it on biscuits.. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I used leftover turkey but my family says that " it's a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Savicki
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
After reading the reviews, and adding poultry seasoning and salt/pepper, leftover gravy, we really liked it. It reminded us of pot pie filling. So, our new family name for this dish is "Naked Turkey Potpie"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Generally, we liked this very much. But make sure you add some salt and pepper because it was very tasteless without it. We had it with rice and mixed some soy sauce in with it, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
works great. adding the curry and salt&pepper is needed. Thanks for helping me clean out my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I accidently doubled the peas in this recipe and it added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I added only a cup of Milk then added a cup and 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock. As I did not have any mushrooms, green bell peppers. I replaced with it a can of mixed carrots and peas. I added 1 tablespoon montreal steak peppers and added a tablespoon of sea salt. This took away any bland taste that others have talked about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Like other reviewers, it was too bland. I read the reviews first. So when I made it, I actually made a packet of Turkey Gravy on the side according to directions, then added it to the mixture. Came out perfect with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very very bland. No one really wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States