Turkey Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Generally, we liked this very much. But make sure you add some salt and pepper because it was very tasteless without it. We had it with rice and mixed some soy sauce in with it, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Good quick recipe I served it over thick egg noodles and spinkled it with parmesan cheese yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great way to use left over turkey.. I subbed frozen peas and carrots.. the carrots replaced the pimento.. which I'm out of.. but still added some pretty color, as well as flavor.. Ofcourse I added some salt and pepper, as I do with everything.. I will serve this again and again.. It's colorful, flavorful, and healthy!! Oh yes, I served it on biscuits.. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
A little boring with no spices. Needs salt and pepper plus other spice depending on your personal taste buds. Curri would go very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Like other reviewers, it was too bland. I read the reviews first. So when I made it, I actually made a packet of Turkey Gravy on the side according to directions, then added it to the mixture. Came out perfect with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I added only a cup of Milk then added a cup and 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock. As I did not have any mushrooms, green bell peppers. I replaced with it a can of mixed carrots and peas. I added 1 tablespoon montreal steak peppers and added a tablespoon of sea salt. This took away any bland taste that others have talked about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My family and I didn't enjoy this. It was too bland, even after adding salt and pepper. I'm finding we're not big on white sauce dishes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
works great. adding the curry and salt&pepper is needed. Thanks for helping me clean out my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I think I'll leave out the pimentio the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I used leftover turkey but my family says that " it's a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Savicki

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States