Turkey Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
After reading the reviews, and adding poultry seasoning and salt/pepper, leftover gravy, we really liked it. It reminded us of pot pie filling. So, our new family name for this dish is "Naked Turkey Potpie"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was just ok. How can this recipe not call for salt and pepper?!?! It is quite bland without it! I added S&P, and used carrot instead of pimentos, sauteing the carrot with the onion and celery. I also used fresh mushrooms and added them to the saute once the onion began to turn translucent. I also decided to stir in the egg noodles instead of topping them, and then baked them with a buttery crumb topping. My changes were a big improvement as the recipe was quite boring and bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I added only a cup of Milk then added a cup and 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock. As I did not have any mushrooms, green bell peppers. I replaced with it a can of mixed carrots and peas. I added 1 tablespoon montreal steak peppers and added a tablespoon of sea salt. This took away any bland taste that others have talked about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I used leftover turkey but my family says that " it's a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Savicki
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very very bland. No one really wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Like other reviewers, it was too bland. I read the reviews first. So when I made it, I actually made a packet of Turkey Gravy on the side according to directions, then added it to the mixture. Came out perfect with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I accidently doubled the peas in this recipe and it added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I think I'll leave out the pimentio the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My family and I didn't enjoy this. It was too bland, even after adding salt and pepper. I'm finding we're not big on white sauce dishes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great way to use left over turkey.. I subbed frozen peas and carrots.. the carrots replaced the pimento.. which I'm out of.. but still added some pretty color, as well as flavor.. Ofcourse I added some salt and pepper, as I do with everything.. I will serve this again and again.. It's colorful, flavorful, and healthy!! Oh yes, I served it on biscuits.. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States