Turkey Meatloaf Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cut the recipe in half; made as directed except left out the chili powder ( personal preference ). These were very tasty and enjoyed by all. Will definitely be making again. Thanks, mis7up, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Big hit with the family! All 3 kids loved it. Even the picky eater had seconds. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
A bit drier than the other recipes - take it easy on the chili powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Flavor was good, but have tried a couple times and no matter how much I brown the patties the burger still turns out a bit mushy. Not a fan of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
these burgers are so flavorful and moist.. and so much better for you than a regular burger. delicious! everyone devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Really, really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is really the BEST turkey burger I have ever had!!! I cut the rcipe in half and still have enough for 6 decent sized burgers. I use PAM instead of the oil and only about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs (even whwn cutting in half) and these are still AMAZING!!! I have even used pineapple preserves when I did not have applesauce. I also add in a 1/4 tsp of cayanne and cumin for an extra kick! We have these at least once a week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mroop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
It tasted a bit too meaty. I know it's meatloaf burgers but the meat overshadowed many of the other elements. With a few tweaks (for our style) would make this recipe great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dynamic Duo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
While these were cooking my husband kept wantering to the kitchen sniffing, he kept saying they smelled so good. I followed the recpie almost exactly, i just added a little grated zuchnni as i needed to get rid of one and did not want to bother doing anything else, i also used only 1/2 tsp chili powder because i have a 3 year old and was a little affraid it may be to spicy for her. Husband loved it although he did seem to think it needed something. We determined that i should not have reduced the chili. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wow!! These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States