Turkey Meatloaf and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I make this regularly without the gravy it's flavorful and high in protein I don't find it to be too moist with the three eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
awesome flavor...on advice of others, less one egg, more garlic. Made an organic packet gravy, ran out of time. Kiddos ate it for dinner, lunch and dinner the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The meatloaf was fabulous - very tasty and very hearty. Loved all the vegetables. i didn't make the gravy as I didn't have time that day. I used a store gravy. I will try that next time since the main recipe was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Excellent flavor! A lot of work, but well worth it. I had trouble finding chicken sausage, so I used low fat Jimmy Dean sausage. Also came out too wet, so next time I will only use 1 egg. I did not strain the gravy, since it tasted fine with the cut up vegetables. I only discarded the bay leafs and thyme. Figured after cutting up more vegetables for the gravy, I wasnt' go to toss them, I'd eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe. I did not have time to make the gravy, so this rating is based only on the meatloaf itself. I did find it to be spicy from the cayenne, but I happen to like spice. Mine needed a bit more breadcrumbs. I used turkey sausage instead of chicken. I minced all the veggies in a food processor. Instead of placing in a bread pan, I formed a free standing loaf in a baking pan. It cooked for 60 minutes total. It was alot of work although it was worth it. If you are like me and love something different with unique flavors, this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
The chicken sausage gave this meatloaf a unique taste. The half and half and all of the different vegetables was waay too much for this recipe. The gravy was horrible (too thin, watery and milky). Next time, I'll just stick to my regular salsa beef meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Meatloaf was good with the gravy. Must have the gravy (double the gravy)! Also mine was really sloppy (I doubled the recipe so the conversion might have affected it) and I had to add ALOT of bread crumbs. Doubling made enough for like 20 people. Overall good with the garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
The taste of the meatloaf was pretty good although I was cooking for my family (4 kids) and all the kids thought it looked odd. Since it calls for ground turkey it turns out very pale and not looking like a typical meatloaf. My husband liked it and did make some sandwiches from the leftovers. Since the kids won't touch it I probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
My husband does not really care much for meatloaf, but this recipe was a hit. The combination of vegies and spices in this meatloaf made it an instant favorite. I did add cheesy french fried onions on top, which gave it an extra element of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
We loved this recipe. I must confess to not being a big cumin fan, so I left that out. I cannot imagine that this would have been any better with it. The gravy was just deeeeeeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States