Turkey Meatballs in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I am rating these purely for the meatballs and not the sauce (I didn't make the sauce). We love these meatballs and make them all the time! Here are my changes: using 1/2 turkey burger and 1/2 hamburger for a little extra taste. I also use italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers and decrease the amount slightly. I also added a little garlic powder and used italian seasoning instead of parsley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great recipe. I just made it for dinner. It was very quick. I didn't have several ingredients so I substituted. I used saltines. Also I didn't have V-8 so I used ketchup. I also used dried basil as one of the other reviewers suggested and added onion. Didn't have milk either and used half and half. They really had so much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It is RARE ratings/reviews steer me wrong. But, imo, this recipe was not good at all. :( The sauce was extremely tasteless and the garlic in the title...? hmmm...couldn't taste it in the recipe. (Though admittedly I like A LOT of garlic.) I gave it three stars because it was edible, i admit it was easy to make and also, as leftovers, it was actually a little bit better than the evening I prepared it. (Still didn't care for the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great taste to the meatballs and sauce.Moist meatballs! I doubled recipe, but it didn't make enough sauce to completely cover pasta it was served with. It was a little thin for sauce on noodles, but it still worked. I will definitley use this as a go-to meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
the meatballs were wonderful! i was not a fan of the v8 based sauce so i didn't use it. but the meatballs were the perfect consistency to pick up w an ice cream scoop so they cooked beautifully. I have toddlers and we ate them w dipping sauces - ketchup, BBQ & Teriyaki. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We liked this recipe very much. I did use dried oregano instead of parsley because that is what I had. Also (for the same reason) I used tomato juice instead of V-8 and Italian Bread Crumbs instead of butter flavored crackers. I cooked the sauce a bit longer in order to thicken it up to add on top. It was good that way too. I served it over brown rice and everyone enjoyed it very much. It is very good with squash as the flavors compliment one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoastJana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love ground turkey and am always looking for new ways to make it. The only change was I used a combination of fresh basil and fresh parsley, and garlic salt instead of salt. I put it over spaghetti squash that I had baked, and then briefly sauted in olive oil with garlic (can never have too much!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This recipe was a great idea and healthy, but the sauce was definitely lacking. I followed the recipe as stated and was underwhelmed by the blandness of the sauce. The meatballs turned out great and had a wonderful texture. I used Ritz crackers and thought that they added a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great recipe, I made this last night when my sister was over for dinner and she asked for the recipe so it's definitely a keeper. I thought the meatballs had good flavor on their own but the tomato-garlic sauce really added something to the dish. I made it exactly as is except I used Multi-Grain butter flavored crackers instead of regular because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was great to add to our healthy meals! I didn't have anything to make the sauce with, so I just used store bought Spaghetti sauce. Next time I want to try a little more seasoning in the meatballs, just for personal preference. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessarifkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States