Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
My fiance loved it! He said it tasted like regular meatloaf but was excited that it was a bit healthier with the turkey. I added some rosemary, thyme and parsley for extra flavor. Served with mashed potatoes and carrots. ***Update...I have made this two more times and it is a major hit every time! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Amanda: I tried your recipe so as to compare it to mine and guess what? We make a really good Turkey Loaf. Thanks for helping me make sure I was making mine right (and delicious). REVISED 8/27/09: STILL a great recipe. Made this last night into "muffins"...used 2 lbs. Ground Turkey...omitted the egg and added a can of Cr. of Chicken...used poultry seasoning "to taste"...kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Popped into muffin pans and baked an hour at 350. Note: Don't worry that the recipe is extremely moist before baking...that's the payoff...cripsy on the outside, tender and moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Ground Turkey comes prepacked in 1 lb packs, so I used 2 lbs to make this. To make it even healthier I used oatmeal in place of the breadcrumbs. It was very good and made enough for 6 servings. Although I will continue to try new ground turkey recipes out of interest, I will most likely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
this is the greatest meatloaf in the world. This is now my favorite food, i can't stop eating it, i would go downstairs and finish off the loaf if my husband would let me. MMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I saw a similar recipe on this site that had salsa included, so I added 1/4 cup to this recipe. Overall, it was very tasty, but a little salty. Next time I will use less salt and a 1/2 tbsp of poultry seasoning instead. Easy to prepare and good enough to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I personally love this recipe, while my bf thinks it's "pretty good". I think that he prefers the standard ground beef meatloaf, but we both like the health benefits of using Turkey. On my first attempt, I followed the directions as is. On my second try I rolled it with a layer of mashed sweet potatoes and a thin layer of cranberry sauce. Great recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I enjoyed, very easy. Based on other suggestions I added rosemary, black pepper, minced onion, and a few other spices. I chopped a green pepper and added to mix which was a nice change in a few bites. I will probably use 3/4 the breadcrumbs next time - it was a little dry for my taste (but I wasn't sure if that had anything to do with spices and pepper added) Very good recipe - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I've made this a few times now, and have cut down slightly on the bread crumbs. Otherwise, it's very tasty just as it is. Also, my one-year-old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
A little too much bread crumbs for us. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I love this recipe, it takes less than 10 minutes to put everything together and then you just pop it in the oven. I have also added some extra spices and a little EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States