Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
My fiance loved it! He said it tasted like regular meatloaf but was excited that it was a bit healthier with the turkey. I added some rosemary, thyme and parsley for extra flavor. Served with mashed potatoes and carrots. ***Update...I have made this two more times and it is a major hit every time! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
A little too much bread crumbs for us. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I've made this a few times now, and have cut down slightly on the bread crumbs. Otherwise, it's very tasty just as it is. Also, my one-year-old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Very tasty and good leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
this is the greatest meatloaf in the world. This is now my favorite food, i can't stop eating it, i would go downstairs and finish off the loaf if my husband would let me. MMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Amanda: I tried your recipe so as to compare it to mine and guess what? We make a really good Turkey Loaf. Thanks for helping me make sure I was making mine right (and delicious). REVISED 8/27/09: STILL a great recipe. Made this last night into "muffins"...used 2 lbs. Ground Turkey...omitted the egg and added a can of Cr. of Chicken...used poultry seasoning "to taste"...kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Popped into muffin pans and baked an hour at 350. Note: Don't worry that the recipe is extremely moist before baking...that's the payoff...cripsy on the outside, tender and moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I personally love this recipe, while my bf thinks it's "pretty good". I think that he prefers the standard ground beef meatloaf, but we both like the health benefits of using Turkey. On my first attempt, I followed the directions as is. On my second try I rolled it with a layer of mashed sweet potatoes and a thin layer of cranberry sauce. Great recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I saw a similar recipe on this site that had salsa included, so I added 1/4 cup to this recipe. Overall, it was very tasty, but a little salty. Next time I will use less salt and a 1/2 tbsp of poultry seasoning instead. Easy to prepare and good enough to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I enjoyed, very easy. Based on other suggestions I added rosemary, black pepper, minced onion, and a few other spices. I chopped a green pepper and added to mix which was a nice change in a few bites. I will probably use 3/4 the breadcrumbs next time - it was a little dry for my taste (but I wasn't sure if that had anything to do with spices and pepper added) Very good recipe - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I'll have to admit I made this with chicken, but it was still absolutely great. The chicken seasoning I used also included salt, so instead of 2 tsps of salt, I used 1 tsp of salt and 1 tsp of chicken seasoning, and it worked out perfectly. I also used a little less breadcrumbs. I served it with baked stuffed pumpkin, and it was totally consumed, with compliments. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States