Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This turned out perfectly! I cut back just slightly on the breadcrumbs, and it was just right. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
this was good, nothing special....needs some ketchup on the top because otherwise, it's reaaaaaaally bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Sorry, these were "spongy" and had way too many bread crumbs in them (that was the overwhelming taste) - I did not have poultry seasoning and used Italian seasoning & parmesan cheese. I don't think that would change the texture that much. Drowning in marinara sauce, they were edible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I liked it, different than my meat loaf- which is better- sorry. I thought it was going to be bland but it wasn't. Nice and healthy- thanks for sharing..Good to change up your meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Wow, I'm pretty picky when it comes to a turkey meatloaf but this was excellent for being such a simple recipe. I made it with the stuffing, and rolled it as noted on the bottom of the recipe. It was a little messy but it all goes into the loaf pan anyway so the rolled up meat didn't have to be perfect. I used regular ground turkey (the 93/7, not fat free). It was delicious. I also served with steamed green beans, cranberry sauce and I made a light gravy out of chicken stock, poultry seasoning and a flour/water mixture. It was very good and I will make this again. It was so easy too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
great tasting! even the burned parts tasted great!!! (my oven is weird). I added leftover chopped bell pepper. Im making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this thinking my husband probably wasn't going to like it but he actually loved it and so did my 4 year old! Another healthy recipe to add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I love this recipe, it takes less than 10 minutes to put everything together and then you just pop it in the oven. I have also added some extra spices and a little EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Ground Turkey comes prepacked in 1 lb packs, so I used 2 lbs to make this. To make it even healthier I used oatmeal in place of the breadcrumbs. It was very good and made enough for 6 servings. Although I will continue to try new ground turkey recipes out of interest, I will most likely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was so good and so healthy! I cut back on breadcrumbs a bit and used Jennie-O 99% fat free ground turkey. The kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States