Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My family did not care for this turkey loaf. The poultry seasoning was very over powering. If I make it again I will only add 1 or 2 teaspoons of poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Incredibly bland. Having read reviews I added a little BBQ sauce a touch of olive oil and a touch of allspice.I even stuffed the centre with sage and onion stuffing. The result was sad with hardly any flavour.I will now mix up whats left add LOADS of spices and fry up into burgers and see how that works. I do not suggest you bother with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is the first time my family had turkey loaf and they loved it! I have tried regular meatloaf and half and half loaf (half turkey, half beef). I did add a few things to make it more tasteful. I added 2 tablespoons of sweet baby rays original bbq sauce, 3 tablespoons of organic ketchup and 1 tablespoon of worsterschire sauce and everybody loved it! And that's including 5 SMALL children from 9 months all the way through age 10! Try this recipe it's a great starter recipe for a turkey loaf!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I cut the salt to 1/2 tsp, as were trying to cut our sodium intake, also accidentally mixed in the poultry seasoning instead of sprinkling on top. Turned out pretty good, just a tiny bit bland. Will definitely be trying this again, with some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This recipe is ok ... I mixed the poultry seasoning into the loaf, cut back the bread crumbs to 1 cup and added 1/4 milk as it seemed dry. You really taste the poultry seasoning which isn't a bad thing but the sage in it was a little too much. I used a medium onion as size was not noted. It was ok with gravy and traditional "turkey" sides. I liked it best the next day cold on a sandwich with mayo and give it 4 stars cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this dish using a turkey I had already baked. In addition, I put in broken up pieces of french bread instead of fine bread crumbs, and substituted Campbells Crean of Mushroom soup for the egg. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasuther

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We loved this! My modifications: I had 1.33 lbs of turkey and used 3/4 cups of bread crumbs. I also included one finely chopped celery stalk and 2 T of Campbell's Creamy Mushroom with Roasted Garlic Soup (no water added). Then I spread a bit of the Campbell's over the top. The reduced bread crumbs + the soup really created a super-moist turkey loaf. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is a great recipe. We usually make a double batch and serve one as meatloaf muffins and the other I freeze in a loaf pan for later. My picky 5 year old eats this everytime (without ketchup). The muffins usually cook very quickly ~ 30 minutes, but I use a meat thermometer to make sure. This is a regular at our house, and it makes great left over sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was easy ....but really just OK. Not much flavor really...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this is an awesome meatloaf - right before it finishes baking (bout 10-15 minutes ) I mix a dry package of turkey gravy mix with 1 cup of milk amd pour it over the meatloaf and what a rich gravy you get - served it with mashed potaotes and some collard greans and cornbread for an awesome sunday dinner whole family loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaBunnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States