Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yum.. I really liked these. Minor change was adding some broccoli and cabbage to the turkey mixture ( needed to use it up) I wasn't able to find rice noodles so I used shirataki noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by SPICYCAT
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I felt like I was eating at a great Thai restaurant! I had stellar results when following this recipe exactly as written. I'll probably cut the orange zest in half next time but that is just personal preference. All of these flavors are excellent together and it doesn't need changing. Easily feeds 4. Thank you blancdeblanc for a great recipe! Just a note though, when cooking the rice I believe the recipe is supposed to say 6oz of mai fun rice noodles per 2 cups of water, the cooking instructions for the mai fun rice noodles were otherwise correct. You could also easily substitute different mushrooms without hurting the end result. And a $$ saving hint, shop at your local asian market and you will find most of the ingredients for this recipe sometimes 1/2 the cost of supermarkets - especially dried mushrooms you just reconstitute and use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Everyone loved this! The kids didn't have a clue that the green onions were even in it. We left out the mushrooms since one family member is allergic to them, but it was delicious even without them. The Sweet chili sauce was great on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious. Also made with tofu which was great as well. The wraps were so flavorful you hardly needed a dipping sauce and my 2 and 5 year old enjoyed them as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezeinmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Perryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was awesome! I loved the combination of flavors. We're big fans of PF Chang's Lettuce Wraps and we think this was just as good! I'm not a big fan of orange zest or bean sprouts so I left them out & didn't seem like it was missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
very easy to make and delish I changed it a little no mushrooms or water chesnuts and added red and yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Fun, easy to make, and oh so yummy! Didnt have green onion so I used recipe white onion and sauteed with turkey. I grated the ginger root and only needed about 1-2 teaspoons. I love the toppings - the carrots, sprouts , and peanuts are awesome on these wraps! I also used hoison sauce as a topping. This is a recipe my husband and I LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe! Tasted just as good, if not better, than restaurant lettuce wraps. Didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. If I wasn't eating, I was saying how much I liked them! Will make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
GREAT RECIPE!! had to use sliced baby bella mushrooms instead of shitake cause i couldnt find them, but followed everything else exactly....why go to pf changs for them anymore. served it with thai chili sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Outstanding! I've made this twice now, omitting the brown sugar and mai fun to make the filling lighter. Everyone (including the kids) was surprised at how good it is, even those who don't like ground turkey. I am making it a third time as a hot appetizer for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States