Turkey-Lentil Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made this recipe with about 1.3 pounds of ground turkey and added spices from a recipe for ground turkey sausage. I then made the dish as listed and it turned out great. It's flavorful, healthy, and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I love this recipe! I use ground turkey and tomato sauce instead of sausage and an actual tomato. I've made it quite a few times and most recently added butternut squash to it... absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I loved this, my husband not so much. I used canned tomatoes. We've made it a few times and will keep it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good! Added 2 carrots and used canned diced tomatos instead of fresh. Turned out a bit watery, but really good. Next time will try adding more veggies (peppers) and maybe brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I made this as a soup so I just added more liquid. I used a combination of broth, vegetable, beef and chicken. I did not have the turmeric or the yogurt. This was DELICIOUS, EASY and QUICK. Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
We LOVED this recipe. I made it for my husband and I thinking my kids wouldn't eat it, but they and their friends all had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was great and really easy to make. My husband even went for a second helping! The only variation I made was, I didn't have ground turkey, so I just shredded a turkey breast and used that instead. It turned out great. I will make this recipe again and pass it on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. It was hearty enough without being overly heavy and the flavor was good, but not too strong. I made the recipe without any modifications and I would make it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
We all enjoyed this tremendously - I used one pound of ground turkey (not sausage), two cans of diced chili-ready tomatoes and added carrots. I found that I needed more broth to thin it up a bit - ended up adding two more cups. I also felt it needed lots more cumin, salt, and pepper. We served with whole wheat naan bread and everyone cleaned their bowls! Very healthy dish - good for your heart!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States