Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe is only worth 4 1/2 stars if you make all of the changes suggested by reviewers, such as doubling the sauce, I added the mustard powder and cayenne pepper in my sauce. I also added spinach and pea. As it stands it needs help! Thank you so much to all those who submit reviews and for sharing recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The only complaint I have is the one that others have mentioned.. not enough sauce. But besides that this is creative delicious way to do away with all that left over turkey. I added basil and Italian seasoning. Took away the broccoli and added mushrooms and carrots. Its a fun recipe to play with. Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cameron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious recipe to use up leftover turkey. After reading the reviews, I decided to double the white sauce, and I'm glad with my decision. I also added some red bell pepper, as I had one large one that needed to be used. My family enjoyed this with a simple green salad and garlic bread. You do need to let it "rest" the 10-15 minutes before serving. I actually liked the leftovers the next day better than the night I served it. I would make this again when I have leftover turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was lovely though you would need to make more sauce. I used fresh turkey fillets and chopped and fried them with some smoked bacon. and i added some peas with the brocolli. I used a jar of lasgna sauce as i had it there but you would need to either use a couple of jars or use it supplement the fresh sauce. over all lovely recipe and the whole loved .Will definately make again but with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was delicious! My family couldn't get enough of it!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Triple the sauce and use cooked lasagna noodles rather than oven ready ones and this recipe would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The recipe was very good. I did double the sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This turned out great. I ended up adding extra turkey and broccoli and I doubled the white sauce to compensate. I also used regular whole wheat lasagna noodles and boiled them beforehand. Other reviews complained about the white sauce being too bland but if you taste it as you're making it, it shouldn't be a problem. I just kept adding salt and pepper and some garlic powder until I got it just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I thought this was a decent recipe, but I would add more sauce next time, it seemed as if it didn't make quite enough to cover the whole thing. I took the advice of an earlier reviewer and added parmesan cheese to the sauce, maybe it got too thick and that's why it didn't cover everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States