Turkey Lasagna Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Instead of broccoli I cut up fresh spinach and I also put a cup of mozzarella cheese into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
very under seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this tonight for my husband and he said it was the best meal! I did use chopped spinach instead of broccoli and also added a blend of shredded cheese to the top while baking. I will be adding this meal to my favorites and have already been asked to make it again soon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were fantastic! Unfortunately, there are only two people in my household and neither of us could get through more than one roll. When I first read it and saw 4 lasagna noodles I was thinking, "Oh they won't be that big, no point in trying to halve this recipe." Well, they were, and there was! I'm definitely going to make this the next time we have friends over. The base recipe could feed 4 easily and they are DELICIOUS. The broccoli adds an awesome new texture to the lasagna, and it was really nice not to have an entire 9x13 pan of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
As a mother of very picky eaters, I was able to change quite a bit of this recipe to include only things they could not detect. I was also out of many items needed, but made it work great anyway. I basically added only 1/2 cup cooked spinach, milk, mozzerella cheese, thyme and salt to the turkey (no onions in the fridge, so those were left out) After rolling and baking according to directions, I found out that I was also out of parmesan cheese (I was in desperate need of a shopping trip) so I topped it with more mozzerella instead. Both my boys (3 and 6) loved it and ate every bite on their plate. I am a very happy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very good. Added half of a red onion and some garlic to the meat as it was cooking. Also only half of the thyme. Not your cheesy lasagna but a flavorful alternative that satisfies. If using fresh spinach, chop slightly for ease of spreading with cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I thought this dish was tasty, and it is a good healthy alternative dish to regular lasagna, However, I would reduce the amount of thyme in the recipe. Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Yum! These were very good and just the right amount. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe. I used wheat lasagna noodles with ground turkey breast and spinach and it came out sooooo good. I didn't have any eggs when I made this so I used egg whites and it was still really good and probably a little healthier. This was definately a healthy alternative that me and my family loved and I know I will be making it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie-mima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was a healthy alternative to the usual lasagna. I've made it twice, and I've tweeked the recipe. I cook the onion and the meat together. I cook the noodles according the directions on the box. I combine ricotta, fresh spinach, egg, milk, (the items before are all part of the original recipe), 1 T chopped up garlic, 1T of italian seasoning paste, and a little salt and pepper. I kept the meat and cheese mix separate so it would stay more solid as I rolled. I had to make it for about 15 minutes more than listed, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States