Turkey Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this for a party and none was left!! Huge hit! I used brown rice and a mixture of sweet and hot sausage. I also used Emeril's essence seasoning as for the cajun seasoning. I've already been asked to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The easiest Jambalaya I have ever made. Very quick...sauteed celery, garlic, onions and poblano pepper together with turkey Andouille. Used Better than Bouillon to create the stock. Added rice, Tony Chacheres seasoning, and canned tomatoes. Rice was not done to my liking so I added an 8oz can of tomato sauce. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe was gorgeous, even when reheated. My boyfriend was a big fan, and that makes me even happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
made with 1 cup brown rice 2 cups broth and tomatoes. Everything else the same except browned rice and onion in olive oil until golden added broth cooked 20 minutes added everything else and cooked longer for 20 min more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great recipe- easy to individualize and work with. As other reviews say, make sure you use extra chicken broth or water to ensure rice is fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe, especially for using just 1 pot! I didn't have cajun seasoning so just added salt, pepper, cumin, oregano and chili powder to the mix. Simmering for 40 minutes is way too long and definitely not enough liquid. My rice came out a bit too sticky and mushy. I think next time I will cook the rice ahead of time or use leftover rice and just simmer for a few minutes. Or just serve over rice! Overall a great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Really liked this...used crushed tomatoes...great for the kids to bring for school lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
great for lent season as i have sworn off red meat, lol! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Instead of grilling the sausage, I cut it up and stir fried it in the pan, removed and cooked the veggies and then added it back in. I cooked the rice separately as directed on the package and then topped it with the veggie/sausage mixture. This was so quick and easy for a busy night. The leftovers were even better the next day. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was good. Made it with mild sausage & cooked the rice separately in chicken broth. One of my children loved it, the other picked out all the sausage & left the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States