Turkey Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Made this with turkey sausage and it was very tasty. Tasted even better with a little hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
This is a good, quick recipe, but I think next time I'll substitue chicken instead of the turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Excellant flavor and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
What a great and easy recipe! I used half turkey sausage and half shrimp. Didn't have the cajun seasoning so made due with what I had on hand. It was really good. There were no leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I made the following substitutions: used a red bell pepper, forgot the onion, added mushrooms, non-spicy sausage, 2 bay leaves, and basmati rice. I also homemade my Cajun spice mix. This dish came out great. I did have to cook longer because my rice wasn't done in the time alloted. It was so simple to make though that I didn't mind waiting. This can also be made in a slow cooker, so it's great to make on a weeknight. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I used smoked turkey rather than turkey sausage. Came out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Really good! To make it more like jambalaya I've added shredded chicken or turkey in addition to the sausage. Made it with fish once and didn't care for it, but husband did. This is now a staple in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Pretty good. I think it needed some chicken. i used Emeril's spice for the seasoning. Used 6 pressed garlic. It was done in 1/2 hr. vs. 40 to 45. If I left it that long, it would have burned. i topped w/a bit of monterrey jack. Serve it w/broccoli or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was not too difficult to prepare and tasted great. I used Emeril's spicy turkey/chicken sausage and found it a little too spicy for my tastes (but everyone else loved it). Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I make this meal for my family all the time, and we love it! Because I don't like spicy food, I make a few substitutions: 1. smoked sausage for the hot turkey sausage 2. Mexican-style diced tomatoes instead of the Italian style 3. 2 teaspoons Italian seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning If I don't have Mexican-style diced tomatoes, then I use the Italian-style tomatoes and just cut back on the Cajun seasoning. This is great comfort food, and it is also great for those times when your husband calls you on the way home from work to mention that he invited a friend for dinner. I can have it simmering by the time they arrive, and I always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States