Turkey in a Smoker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit. I used the brine recipe for smoked turkey. This was the best turkey I've ever had. The leftovers are great as well. I had a pretty big bird so it took longer then 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have been using this recipe for six years. I have substituted Guiness Stout for 'cola-flavored carbonated beverage' -- one bottle for the turkey, one bottle for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Awesome doesnt quite cover this recipe!! my 87 year old grandfather said this was the best turkey that he ever ate.... now i am required to repeat this feat every year!!! lol not a problem with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
First time I've ever smoked a turkey and it came out beautifully! I smoked it one day, put it in the fridge after cooling it down and warmed it up in the oven the next day for our meal. It was the JUCIEST turkey I've ever eaten. Some guests were so impressed they went out and bought their own smoker the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
the BEST turkey ever! We converted people who never eat turkey at all into smoked turkey lovers! We smoked it on a traditional wood smoker cabinet, and brined it the night before in Alton Brown's brine recipe. The Best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJANE1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was delicious, better than a deep fried. The skin is perfect, the meat is moist and the flavor is consistent throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
If you do this once you will do it again. It's Turkey at it's very best. Haven't fed this to anyone who didn't rave. So juicy cranbery sause is not missed Only con I found is if you frezz any left overs (and i'll bet there wont be much) the smoked flavor excesivly dominates. Funny only frezzing does this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I find that when smoking a turkey the meat is stringy, so I roast it first so the bones are not bloody, and still do the brining before but cooking time is less, and do not have the stringyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used the worlds best turkey brine for about 24 hours. Followed recipe exactly only difference was I didnt cook to 180 pulled mine at 165. Was a 14 pound bird and it only took me six and half hours on my traeger at the 250 temp setting very good did two birds not much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claflin, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States