Turkey in a Smoker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe. It took me 11 hours in my smoker and 1 extra hour covered with foil in my oven. This was my first turkey to smoke. It was delicious! The outside wasn't burnt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is by far the best turkey I have ever eaten. So easy to make. My family just loved it. This beats a baked turkey any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
All the reviews on this is true. I cooked this for my family and friends. Everyone loved it. I used Jack Daniels smoker chips. I used a 17lb turkey which was pushing it since the liquid almost over flowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was trial run for Thanksgiving. We alway fry a turkey but this Thanksgiving we need 2 turks. The turkey was great. The execution was flawed. My turkey was still slightly frozen so I had toooooo much liquid. The top half smoked and the bottom half soaked. It was still very good. Next time I will make sure my turkey is completely thawed. My turkey was 12 lbs and it needed to cook longer than 10 hours. The soaked was fully cooked the smoked part was not. HINT: I soak my Hickory in water and wrapped in foil with holes. I never had to add chips. thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was by far the best turkey I have EVER eaten in my life! I'm not sure I could ever bake another turkey. Even after 10 hours of smoking, the juices poured out of the bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Would give this higher marks if I could. Made this last Thanksgiving for the family and all agreed it was the best turkey any of us had ever eaten. I have a lot of good cooks in the family, so it had to be good or I would have heard about it. Even the vegetarian in the family tried it and raved. I will now be in charge of Thanksgiving dinner until I die.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was the best I have tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This can't be beat! THE VERY BEST TURKEY OF ALL TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaydsl
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
well i'm not going to say any thing different from all the other reviews , every one loved it , juiciest bird ever had , and wow so tender , A+ . planning to take my smoker camping next month can't wait :) , what we did , sat in brine from here then this recipe with a 12-14 lb bird smoked for 8-9 hours , all i can say is thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaydsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this Turkey for Easter and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States