Turkey in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was awesome! Even my picky mother-in-law who is an immigrant and doesn't like most foods loved it (and had seconds). I was shocked and thrilled. This is a keeper! I did include some frozen cranberries as well as the whole berry sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This made a good, moist turkey. I found the flavor a little too sweet for my preference, and I didn't even include the sugar. I guess I just prefer a more salty, herby flavor on turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I love turkey, but I have a special way that I make it for Thanksgiving and don't really want to use that any other time of year. I like to buy the little 3 or 4 lb Butterball turkey breasts and look for different ways to prepare them as I know I will be the one eating it all week. I was hesitant, but this is so awesome! I did not have apple juice cuz it is crazy expensive lately, so I used apple sauce instead. It worked just fine. I will definitely use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I had an 8 lb. turkey breast that I cooked on high for 6 hrs and it was more than done. It turned out very moist and flavorful. The gravy was good and didn't need any Kitchen Bouquet. The color was caramel. I did not use the sugar and thought it was just fine without it. I liked the pan juices but think I prefer regular gravy without the fruit and spices but all in all I was pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was delicious. The turkey was moist and the cranberry sauce adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family is not big on turkey but we loved this dish. It was so juicy and moist. Its in my slow cooker right now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harned, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very easy, good flavor. It has a nicely understated sweetness. Used apple cider in place of apple juice, otherwise followed as written. Our turkey breast was a bone in 5 pound and was done after 6 hours on high. Enabled me to concentrate on the other menu items without "turkey worry". Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious and super easy! I made my own cranberry sauce recipe from here instead of jarred (ick!). I subbed balsamic vinegar for cider, since I didn't have that. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I've made this turkey twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I doubled the spices. The second time was the best. Very tender and a great flavor. I made gravy with the liquid in the crockpot. It made a really nice, sweet gravy. My husband and pre-teen boys loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I had some turkey leftovers in the freezer I really needed to get rid of and decided to make a stew with this recipe. I followed the recipe as written, but since I had chunks of meat it turned into a lovely, flavorful stew. Nex time I will use only half of the cinnamon though. It was a bit too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenV

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States