Turkey in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
juicy, but a lot of water in the bag makes the final presentation very difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Yum. This was my first turkey ever. Glad I chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My very first turkey and it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I rub the turkey with mayo, garlic and paprika before putting it in the bag for the perfect coloring. Also putting in a disposable thermometer takes out the guess-work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
PERFECT! Tender Juicy and Easy! I will be making ALL of my future turkeys this way. Plan the rest of the food to be done sooner as my turkey was done in less time. YUMMY! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great!! It is worth having a fresh turkey (not frozen) so that you do not have to worry about thawing the turkey for many days. THANK YOU for this great recipe. It took all of the worry out of making turkey. I used a 16 pound turkey and it was done in four hours. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great Turkey! I put olive oil all over mine and it turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this turkey was perfect!! the only thing i did differently was that i added 6 honey crisp apple cores(because i was making an apple pie) and for the FIRST time ever my 18 year old said this is the best turkey ive ever tasted mom...nuff said. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a very simple recipe, as is. No need to add butter as it is incredibly moist and very tasty. Very easy to clean up, and the oven stays clean. Simple, simple, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made turkey for the first time in my life. Great recipe, easy. Meat turned out moist, skin was golden brown. The only thing I changed - put quartered oranges instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn and Olga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States