Turkey in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I use this method of cooking my Turkeys every year and they always turn out perfect and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mynxi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was so good! I accidentally cut big slits in the top of my bag and I think it worked out great because my turkey look roasted. The skin was crispy and dark. It was a beautiful turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is definitley an easy way to do a turkey - or pork or beef. I have used this same method for years. I stuff my turkey lightly and it looks so golden and pretty when done....and its very moist! It also cuts down baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Anything you can cook in a cooking bag is going to be very moist and tasty. And the cleanup is awesome. I have done roasts, ham and chicken and it all is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have made my Thanksgiving Turkey this way for years now - it comes out moist each and every time!! No reason to put the bird in the oven @ 3am for a noon feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have used these brown-n-bags for over 20 years & have the perfect turkey all the time. Clean-up is a breeze. One of the best cooking inventions out there I think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have used this method of cooking turkey for years, I have xcooked a 20-25lb turkey in this way and they have always turned out great. We have both white and dark turkey eaters and no one is ever disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
WATCH YOUR TIME! My husband and I have used this method for the last 3 years. By far the best turkey we have ever had and we continue to get rave reviews about it. Here is our secret: Thaw turkey for 5 days in fridge. Follow direction as stated above (although we use stuffing and fill the bird within and inch or so of top of cavity). Put 6 slits in the bag. When it comes to timing We usually have a 16lb bird that we cook at 350 for 2 hours and 15 minutes. When the time is up we take it out of the oven and put the lid of the roasting pan on it. The turkey serving platter then sits on top. We leave it on the counter for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Even then, when we go to take it out of the pan, it is too hot to touch with bare hands. Snip the corner of the bag as someone is holding the bird up to get out juice for gravy. Carve up the bird and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by detack@charter.net

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I cook out turkey this way every year. The turkey always comes out moist, even if it's in for longer than directed! I usualy just add the flour to the bag, salt and papper the bird and butter it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have used only a cooking bag for my Thanksgiving turkeys for the past several years, wouldn't think of cooking a turkey any other way! My family doesn't like dark meat, so I traditionally cook 2 turkey breasts at a time in the same large bag. Great, foolproof way to cook a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States