Turkey in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
After I brined my turkey, i used this recipe! I did put an apple inside along with celery, onion, salt and pepper. SO MOIST and TENDER...yummy TO BRINE: rinse turkey and sprinkle Kosher salt inside and out of turkey, in a large stock pot dissolve about 1/4 cup salt and 1/4 sugar (i eyeball it) in about 2cups water, then place the turkey in pot and fill up pot with water, try to cover turkey with water, place in refridgerater for 12-24 hrs. Then rinse turkey and pat dry and then proceed with this recipe****You will NOT be dissapointed*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Perfect.Just made my first turkey ever and this was easy and juicy. I added an apple sliced in half,garlic and lemon in the cavity and coated with sage,rosemary and thyme.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I just made this today and what a huge success!! This is the first time in 17 years my turkey was perfect!! I did stuff with carrots, celery, onion and apples with poultry seasoning. My whole family raved over it!! Perfection, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
really easy. This was very good. I must say, you really need to add paprika for the coloring. It adds so much color, which it really needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this turkey for Thanksgiving dinner. Instead of using a whole turkey, I used a 9 lb. turkey breast. It turned out really good. It was very tender and juicy. The only complaints I have is that the turkey could have been browner and it could have used more seasoning. I will definitely modify this recipe to our taste and use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have always used a cooking bag. Since I do not stuff my turkey but make a huge pan of dressing, I sprinkle garlic powder, a little poultry seasoning and black pepper inside the bird and then place the onion and celery (cut into chunks) inside the turkey also. Then bake in the bag. VERY flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I cooked this for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous. I stuffed the bird and it was so moist and packed with flavor. I rubbed some olive oil on the skin. This will become our family tradition. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have made this for years I rub the skin with a little oil, also if you have alot of side dishes to perpare like I do you can cook it overnight in the oven at 250 degress and it will be perfect when you get up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
The ONLY way to cook a moist, fall off the bone delicious turkey. I prepare it just as thie recipe here directs, but add a basic bread, seasoning, celery & onion stuffing. No basting, easy clean up lots of delicious turkey stock for gravy...simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is how I bake my turkey and it always turns out great and very moist. It also has a nice brown color like the picture. Be sure to get the right size oven bag for the size of your turkey. Inge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States