Turkey in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I just made this today and what a huge success!! This is the first time in 17 years my turkey was perfect!! I did stuff with carrots, celery, onion and apples with poultry seasoning. My whole family raved over it!! Perfection, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
really easy. This was very good. I must say, you really need to add paprika for the coloring. It adds so much color, which it really needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this turkey for Thanksgiving dinner. Instead of using a whole turkey, I used a 9 lb. turkey breast. It turned out really good. It was very tender and juicy. The only complaints I have is that the turkey could have been browner and it could have used more seasoning. I will definitely modify this recipe to our taste and use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have always used a cooking bag. Since I do not stuff my turkey but make a huge pan of dressing, I sprinkle garlic powder, a little poultry seasoning and black pepper inside the bird and then place the onion and celery (cut into chunks) inside the turkey also. Then bake in the bag. VERY flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I cooked this for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous. I stuffed the bird and it was so moist and packed with flavor. I rubbed some olive oil on the skin. This will become our family tradition. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have made this for years I rub the skin with a little oil, also if you have alot of side dishes to perpare like I do you can cook it overnight in the oven at 250 degress and it will be perfect when you get up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
The ONLY way to cook a moist, fall off the bone delicious turkey. I prepare it just as thie recipe here directs, but add a basic bread, seasoning, celery & onion stuffing. No basting, easy clean up lots of delicious turkey stock for gravy...simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is how I bake my turkey and it always turns out great and very moist. It also has a nice brown color like the picture. Be sure to get the right size oven bag for the size of your turkey. Inge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have been using the oven browning bag for years and have NEVER had a bad turkey. I do brush the top of the turkey with oil first. I have never used the celery or onion so maybe I will try that tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
The first year I used the bag, I mistakenly put it in breast side down, and stumbled upon the juiciest way to make turkey ever. Now we do it that way every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States