Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It's delicious ... I think it could use a little more seasoning .. Other than that taste like something from Olive Garden :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msbmore
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a good recipe, but it will be bland if you don't add more spices, i.e., chili pepper, paprika, cayenne pepper, and Italian seasoning. I also added sauteed onions and green peppers, and used cans of "spicy" diced tomatoes. I seasoned my ground turkey and let sit overnight for more flavor. My family that has tasted it thus far loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Kids thought it was just OK. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Dry and bland. My kids wouldn't even eat it and they eat everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yummy and easy to make, we didn't like chunks of tomatoes in our sauce so we left them out and it was still wonderful! next time I will add more tomatoe sauce, because it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
pretty good, added some chili powder which made it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
You have to make a few changes to the recipe in order to give it a 5 star rating. There isn't enough sauce or too much pasta. So I made it like the recipe said, then I doubled the tomato sauce because it looked like it was too much pasta. Still added a 3rd can of tomato sauce and another can of Diced tomatoes. After I did that, the dish looked amazing and tasted great!! So I ended up using 3 cups of tomato sauce (24 ounces) and 28 ounces of Stewed diced tomatoes with seasonings of Basil, garlic and oregano. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We've been making this for years. You do have to add to it. It is very bland without seasonings & dry. We add garlic, onions, green pepper (sometimes)& all kinds of seasonings when we cook the turkey, but we do double the sauce & tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
OMG just delicious with a few chgs. per another reviewer, Janett, and myself. I cooked a small onion and a half with the garlic called for and then added 1.28 lbs. of lean ground turkey and browned it. I then added a can of 28 oz. of diced tomatoes (which had garlic, basil and oregano added to it), 3 cups of tomato sauce, a good pinch or two of oregano, a dash of chili powder, salt, a touch more basil than called for in recipe, a sprinkle of red pepper and a good pinch of emeril's all purpose (essence..i think) spice. By accident I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of sugar rather than 2 teaspoons. I then simmered it on cooktop for at least 45 minutes (hubby was late) and served it over a full 16 oz. package of bow tie pasta. Thanks so much for a great recipe. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
you can just buy a jar of pasta sauce and cook in some turkey and call it a day. no need for a recipe. nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States