Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe made by itself is extremely bland. 16ounces of macaroni is way too much but even when I cut it down it was still bland and I had to put in a whole lot of spices to even get it decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
With some sprucing up this is a 5 star recipe; I took the advice of others..added some orange pepper, fresh mushrooms, half an onion and Italian Seasoning along with the basil. I substituted Stevia for the sugar, and used Chili Seasoning Stewed Tomatoes, stuck with the 1 cup of tomato sauce and only added 2 cups uncooked rotini noodles...this was far from bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy and so delicious! I added corn, rinsed black beans, and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I loved it! I doubled the tomato sauce, added chili powder and flakes, as well as mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iclaudius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Easy, and can go into a slow cooker, very tastey, and can freeze left overs and re-heat, by adding some v8 juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This meal is absolutely delicious & easy to make!!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtine1431

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It's delicious ... I think it could use a little more seasoning .. Other than that taste like something from Olive Garden :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msbmore
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a good recipe, but it will be bland if you don't add more spices, i.e., chili pepper, paprika, cayenne pepper, and Italian seasoning. I also added sauteed onions and green peppers, and used cans of "spicy" diced tomatoes. I seasoned my ground turkey and let sit overnight for more flavor. My family that has tasted it thus far loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Kids thought it was just OK. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States