Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
Delicious! My husband and I cannot eat red meat and he always complained that I could not make goulash like his mother's. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
At our house we like spicy. To rev up this recipe I added 1/4 chopped white onion, 1/4 chopped green pepper, 1-2 chopped cloves garlic and 1 tsp. of crushed red pepper to the ground turkey before browning. This ensures the flavors will get cooked into the meat. I stuck to the original recipe to finish out the dish, but added more basil than suggested. This is a regular in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I spiced up the turkey by adding onions, garlic & italian seasoning to it while it browned. I didnt use the sugar or the basil when adding sauce. I used canned already seasoned diced tomatoes (instead of stewed)& a can of seasoned tomato sauce. This was VERY easy & turned out great. My husband didnt even mind that I used Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We loved it! It was easy to make and tasted delicious. I added Splenda brown sugar instead of white. My husband wants this dish every evening for dinner now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
this was the first time in a long time that I've used ground turkey, and i was very pleasantly surprised. the only addition i made was about 3/4 tsp of crushed red pepper. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
sweet, I halve sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culbertson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Really easy and fast recipe in a pinch!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
this dish was delicious...the only thing i did different was that i added some chopped onion and a few red pepper flakes for some heat. it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaCh L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Excellent! I did make some changes...sauteed onions and green peppers prior to adding the turkey...used Garlic Garlic (by Tastefully Simple) rather than the cloves, and had to add an extra can of tomato sauce to keep it from being too dry. I also added some crushed red pepper and a little seasoned salt and skipped the sugar. Used Barilla Plus MultiGrain elbows instead of bowtie, (only b/c I couldn't find multi-grain bowties). Served steaming hot with shredded cheddar & hot sauce on the side for people to add. Delicious and healthy and easy, what a great combo! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My husband and I love this recipe with the "spicy variation" submitted by another reviewer. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States