Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
With a few changes this is a really good comfort dish. I sauteed an onion and a small bell pepper in EVOO then added my turkey, S&P, 3 minced garlic cloves, basil, oregano, and a little chili powder. I also added 2 cans of tomatoe sauce rather than 1. I used Ziti pasta (almost a whole box) and diced soft motz. cheese and stirred in. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
standard goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was a great meal to use up things I had in the pantry and fridge. I used rotini noodles and added extra veggies I had on hand: onion, mushrooms, red pepper. I also added some chili powder and paprika as suggested in previous reviews. When my kids saw me cooking the meal they were not very excited about it, but once they tasted it, they were very happy little campers. I topped theirs with a bit of grated parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great weekday meal. Used beef instead of turkey and elbow for the bowties. Also doubled the tomato sauce was a bit too dry without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is the same goulash my mom made when I was a child. Only differences are that she used ground beef, and instead of noodles, we used rice. It went a long way with 4 children, dad and mom. Still a staple in many homes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Family enjoyed it. I made it as written. Will probably tweak it a bit next time I make it. I would cut back the pasta by about a third and cut the sugar in half. I may sub oregano instead of the basil or perhaps add it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
very good, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Quick, easy, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritolay0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
For a quick and easy meal...you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am rating it 5 stars for the sheer simplicity of this recipe. And it is tasty! I cooked some chopepd onion with the meat, tossed in some red, yellow and green peppers with everything else (any chance to add more veggies) and used italian style stewed tomatoes. I also doubled the tomatoe sauce. My 2 yr old loved it which is a surprise in itself! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States