Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Gotta give this a 5 as it's easy, doesn't take long, economical, healthy, & most importantly tastes good consistently when I make it. As a pasta-lover, this has become a standby - one of those recipes to fall back on and make in a snap. I just make sure I have a can of sauce and diced (or stewed) tomatoes on hand & use whatever pasta I feel like (multigrain, penne..). I throw in a little extra sauce (tomato or even spaghetti sauce) if I have it. Like others, added some red pepper flakes to give extra snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My family enjoyed this dinner SO much. I read the reviews first and decided how I was going to tweak the recipe. I cooked some chopped onion with the ground turkey. I used all the ingredients in the recipe (I didn't drain the tomatoes and I used the whole can of tomato sauce) and added garlic salt, pepper and ground red pepper. I added some frozen veggies to the pasta as it boiled. Everything was really really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Fantastic! I added extra seasonings to add extra flavor. I also used a large can of tomato sauce and a large can of diced tomatoes. Will be adding this recipe to our list of favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great recipe for replacing beef with ground turkey. A few little changes, but stayed pretty much the same. Cut out sugar. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was actually much better than I expected. I did add another can of sauce so it wasn't dry. I also added salt, pepper, and a dash of cayenne pepper powder. Oh, also, insstead of 2 teaspoons of sugar, I just did two pinches. No need for extra refined sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was nothing more than spaghetti with turkey and very bland had to add a lot of spice to make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
as is the recipe is pretty bland, I jazzed it up with some other reviewers suggestions, added more tomato sauce and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I added extra spices. Not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It was okay. But definitely not goulash more like a very bland spaghetti with the wrong noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States