Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was delicious! Makes plenty for the family and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The base recipe is good, but, like the other "most helpful" reviews, it needed a little kicking up. I added green pepper, onions and mushrooms while the ground turkey was browning. I also added red chili flakes, Italian seasonings and increased the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
good, cheap, filling meal. i upped the spices for our personal tastes and also doubled the sauce and tomatoes which were diced. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was yummy for lunch. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Quick and delicious. I didn't use ground turkey but chopped up some breast from a turkey I had baked the day before. I added extra seasonings as advised by other reviewers. Also used shell pasta because I didn't have bowtie on hand. We loved it! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Gotta give this a 5 as it's easy, doesn't take long, economical, healthy, & most importantly tastes good consistently when I make it. As a pasta-lover, this has become a standby - one of those recipes to fall back on and make in a snap. I just make sure I have a can of sauce and diced (or stewed) tomatoes on hand & use whatever pasta I feel like (multigrain, penne..). I throw in a little extra sauce (tomato or even spaghetti sauce) if I have it. Like others, added some red pepper flakes to give extra snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My family enjoyed this dinner SO much. I read the reviews first and decided how I was going to tweak the recipe. I cooked some chopped onion with the ground turkey. I used all the ingredients in the recipe (I didn't drain the tomatoes and I used the whole can of tomato sauce) and added garlic salt, pepper and ground red pepper. I added some frozen veggies to the pasta as it boiled. Everything was really really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Fantastic! I added extra seasonings to add extra flavor. I also used a large can of tomato sauce and a large can of diced tomatoes. Will be adding this recipe to our list of favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great recipe for replacing beef with ground turkey. A few little changes, but stayed pretty much the same. Cut out sugar. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States