Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
quick, easy and just ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was all right... I had high hopes for this recipe but it came out a little bland at the end. It smelled really, really good but the taste didn't match its aroma. My husband agreed. I used all the ingredients listed. When I poured the stewed tomatoes in, I also poured in the liquid because I wasn't sure whether or not to do that. So the dish also came out a little runny. Anyways, this was a really easy recipe to make so I'll make it again, but maybe with some added ingredients to give it some more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great recipe, kids and husband loved it. Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Added basil, oregano, onion and green bell pepper - cooked the pasta in the sauce (adding another 2 cans of water) - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
It was ok, won't make it into the meal plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
very good as written but needed a kick, so with a dash of this and a pinch of this...it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnchandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Like many other reviewers, I doctored this recipe up with Italian spices, red pepper and season salt. I used a whole tsp of basil. The reason I only gave this 2 stars is because I thought it was bland until I doctored it up thus changing the recipe from the original. It's nothing special in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was easy and delicious! I also made a few changes. I added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper, half of a chopped onion, 1/4 tsp dried oregano, 1/4 tsp of thyme, fresh basil instead of dried. And to add flavor to my noodles, I always boil them in chicken broth. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Good as is but I added some Mrs. Dash Southwest Chipotle seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Loved it! I used wheat pasta and that was a mistake, as it took away from the flavor! But other than that, the recipe was fabulous! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States